Speaking classes are on Wednesdays at 3pm

(Central European Time)


Classes are from August 11 - September 29

**Please check your time zone to make sure you are available at this time. More information below.


Welcome to Speak Up!

Let me tell you a little bit about the course and what you can expect.

 

Course Curriculum


  Preparing for Class
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Course Reminder
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 1 - Let's Eat!
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 2 - Be Descriptive
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 3 - Talking about People (Guided Speaking)
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 4 - Important Little Words (Prepositions)
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 5 - Education
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 6 - American Idioms & Expressions
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 7 - Working in English
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 8 - Motivation
Available in days
days after you enroll

What time on Wednesdays does this class take place?


We live in Budapest, Hungary, which is the Central
European time zone (GMT+2). This class begins at 3pm, which is that same as:


• 10:00pm Tokyo, Japan
• 6:30pm New Delhi, India
• 4:00pm Bagdad, Iraq
• 3:00pm Paris, France
• 10:00am São Paulo, Brazil
• 9:00am New York City, US
• 6:00am Los Angeles, US


If you would like to know what time the class takes place in your time zone, you can click on the following link and enter your location.

Time Zone Converter:

Wednesday 3pm (Budapest, Hungary)

Wes Weston

Meet Your Instructor

Wes has over 15 years of teaching experience. He is a dedicated, caring, and professional instructor who has helped English learners from all over the world.

In addition, Wes is the creator of the Interactive English YouTube channel which has over 325,000 subscribers.

Below you can find more information in regard to Wes' teaching qualifications and work experience.

Teaching Qualifications

  • MA TESOL - University of San Francisco
  • TESOL Certificate - University of California, Berkeley
  • Degree in Business Management - University of Colorado

Teaching Experience

  • Director of an IEP (Intensive English Program) - Berkeley, California
  • Academic Coordinator of IEP (University Prep) - Berkeley, California
  • Nuestros Pequenos Hermanos (Head English Teacher) - Dominican Republic
  • World Teach Organization (High School English) - Namibia
  • Gyeongju University (Associate Professor) - South Korea

SPACES ARE LIMITED!!!

Sign up today.